Horizon Fitness 7.0AT Treadmill Update–Shipping

Yesterday Sunday April 11, 2021 I received a note about shipping. This morning I received another from Estes Forwarding Worldwide (EFW), imploring me to be patient. They’re, due to transit delays and capacity constraints, are experiencing delays. Rather than being comforted by the reassurances tendered by Horizon Fitness and EFW, I suspect this is a load of codswallop, and delays real or imagined are par for the course. Furthermore, since this has been a complaint during non COVID shipping times, I expect it will take no less than the 10-15 days delivery window, certainly much closer to the 15 day and probably over that.

I was warned, well, advised that this could be the case when I purchased the machine. The treadmill is not going to supplant my current regimen, but compliment it. The great outdoors is calling and answering that call is rather enjoyable. Bike riding is also among the activities that will help produce the hoped for increased lung capacity, and strengthening the heart muscle. As long as I get the machine within the 10-15 day window I will consider myself lucky. There is a slight benefit here, and that is I have considerable time to clear out a space large enough to accommodate the treadmill. So best case senario is to take delivery by weeks end. The initial 5-7 day projected date, but it’s more likely that it will be the gee, were sorry but due to . . . 10-15 days window.

Author: Martin Rolfe

I studied political science at the University of Wisconsin Whitewater, Wisconsin USA. Minoring in criminal justice. Both of these fields of study pushed me to develop critical higher order thinking skills.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.